Committee appointed to propose recommendations to restructure CEB

An eight-member committee was appointed yesterday (Aug 05) to propose recommendations to restructure the Ceylon Electricity Board (CEB), Minister of Power & Energy Kanchana Wijesekera says.

The lawmaker stated that the committee is tasked with submitting recommendations within a month to restructure the state-owned institution.

The members of the committee are as follows:

1. Dr. R.H.S. Samaratunge – Former Secretary of Finance Ministry

2. M.M.C. Ferdinando – Former Secretary of Ministry of Power & Energy

3. Dr. Susantha Perera – Former Assistant General Manager of Ceylon Electricity Board

4. Thilan Wijesinghe – Former Chairman of Board of Investment

5. Saliya Wickramasuriya – Chairman of Petroleum Development Authority & Director General of Port City Economic Commission,

6. President’s Counsel Nihal Jayawardhane – Former Legal Consultant to the Public Enterprise Reforms Commission

7. Attorney-at-Law Harsha Fernando – Former Senior State Counsel at the Attorney General’s Department

8. Chandana Wijesinghe – Director of Ministry of Power & Energy

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: