Jos Buttler Grabs A Stunning Flying Catch To Send Back Rohit Sharma For 31 In Edgbaston T20I

England National Cricket Team captain and wicketkeeper-batsman, Jos Buttler, grabbed an absolutely stunning catch to dismiss India National Cricket Team captain Rohit Sharma in the second T20I of the three-match T20I series at the Edgbaston, Birmingham on Saturday, July 9.

England won the toss, opted to field first in the match and they made two changes to the playing XI as David Willey and Richard Gleeson replaced Tymal Mills and Reece Topley.

ICC Teams  Rankings | ICC Players Rankings

Watch: Jos Buttler Grabs A Stunning Flying Catch To Send Back Rohit Sharma For 31 In Edgbaston T20I
Rohit Sharma, Indian Cricket Team, India T20I Team
Rohit Sharma, Indian cricket team. (Photo: Twitter)

India were off to a flying start in the match as openers Rohit Sharma and Rishabh Pant batted with an aggressive mindset, registering scores of 8,7,17 and 11 in the first four overs.

The 34-year-old debutant Richard Gleeson helped England make a terrific comeback by dismissing India captain Rohit Sharma in his first over, which was the 5th over of the match.

Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler, Jason Roy
. (Photo: Twitter)

On the 5th ball of the 5th over, Gleeson bowled a short ball that was aimed at the Indian captain. Rohit backed away in hurry and went for his trademark pull shot, but he only managed to get a top edge. Wicketkeeper-batsman Buttler ran backwards and he dived to complete a safe catch with both hands.

India National Cricket Team captain Rohit Sharma scored 31 runs off 20 balls, including 3 fours and 2 sixes.

Watch Jos Buttler’s Stunner Here:

Debutant Gleeson in his second over, which was the 7th over of the match, was able to pick huge wickets of former India National Cricket Team captain Virat Kohli and explosive wicketkeeper-batsman Rishabh Pant.

Richard Gleeson
Richard Gleeson. Image: Twitter

ENG Playing XI: Jason Roy, Jos Buttler (c & wk), Dawid Malan, Liam Livingstone, Harry Brook, Moeen Ali, Sam Curran, David Willey, Chris Jordan, Richard Gleeson, Matthew Parkinson

IND playing XI: Rohit Sharma (c), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Ravindra Jadeja, Harshal Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal

Also Read: IND vs ENG: I Am Not Sure It Is A Good Decision- Sanjay Manjrekar On Hardik Pandya’s Ability To Bowl 10 Overs In ODIs

Get All Cricket match prediction and fantasy Tips – CLICK HERE

Cricket Match Prediction | T20 World Cup Match Prediction | Today Match Fantasy Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket News and Updates | Cricket Live Score


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: